Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Division of Student Affairs

Student Conduct Process Task Force

A 17-member task force of faculty, staff, and students completed a year-long, comprehensive review of the University’s Standards of Conduct for Students in January, 2018. In a report summarizing the effort, the task force made 32 recommendations for revising WSU’s current conduct code.  The report will be available to the public shortly.

Task Force members


Jim Mohr
Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
WSU Spokane

Nancy Youlden
Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs and Enrollment
WSU Vancouver


Ray Acuna-Luna
Director, Cougs Rise
WSU Pullman

Manuel Acevedo
Director of Multicultural Student Services
WSU Pullman

Kakali Chakrabarti
Senator, Graduate and Professional Student Association
WSU Pullman

Garrett Kalt
Vice President, Associated Students of Washington State University
WSU Pullman

Mike King
WSU Alumnus, President, WSU Alumni Association
Vice President, Kidder Mathews

Kathy MacKay
Interim Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs/Dean of Students

Chris Meiers
Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management and Student Services
WSU Tri-Cities

Grant Norton
Dean, Honors College and Professor, School of Mechanical and Materials Engineering
WSU Pullman

Tyler O’Brien
Director of Health and Safety, Associated Students of Washington State University
WSU Pullman

Don Pelo
WSU Alumnus, Member, WSU Foundation Executive Committee
President, Pelco Investment Management

Paul Pitre
WSU Everett

John Wong
Associate Professor, Sport Management
WSU Pullman

Jane Yung
WSU Alumna, Vice President, WSU Alumni Association
Trustee Emerita, WSU Foundation
Assistant Attorney General
University of Washington

Ex Officio

Bill Gardner
Chief of Police, Associate Vice President, and Executive Director of Public Safety
WSU Pullman

Anne McCoy
Deputy Director of Athletics and Senior Woman Administrator
WSU Pullman